Likuena coach Thabo Senong has announced a 24-man provisional squad for back-to-back 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers against Sierra Leone and Nigeria respectively.

Lesotho will open their Group L campaign against the Leone Stars on November 13th, in a match that will be played behind closed doors at the Siaka Stadium in Freetown. They will host Nigeria at Setsoto Stadium four days later.

World Governing body-FIFA recently announced that Sierra Leone will play their next official match without spectators after their supporters attacked the Liberian national team during the recent 2022 World Cup qualifier encounter in Freetown.

Absa Premiership trio of Ts’oarelo Bereng, Tumelo Khutlang, who both play at Black Leopards and Motebang Sera of Bloemfontein Celtic, have made a return to the squad as they were ineligible to play in the recent African Nations Championship (CHAN) match with Zimbabwe.

Nkoto Masoabi of Real Kings and Motlomelo Mkhwanazi of Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila (TTM), who both play in the South African GladAfrica Championship, have also been included in the squad that will play against the West African countries.

Lioli goalkeeper Ntsane Molise and Thabo Mats’oele of Liphakoe are the new faces in the team having been impressive for their respective clubs in the Econet Premier League matches. Molise has replaced LDF goalkeeper-Likano Mphuthi, who has been dropped from the squad as he continues to struggle with form since making a return from a long injury layoff.

LMPS striker-Ts’epo Seturumane has also been left out having hurt his ankle prior to the recent African Nations Championship (CHAN) encounter with Zimbabwe.

Likuena squad for matches with Sierra Leone and Nigeria:

Goalkeepers: Sekhoane Moerane, (LMPS), Ntsane Lichaba (Bantu), Ntsane Molise (Lioli).

Defenders: Basia Makepe (LMPS), Bokang Sello(Bantu), Mohai Mohai(Matlama), Kopano Tseka (LCS), Motlomelo Mkhwanazi (TTM SA), Rethabile Rasethuntsa(Linare), Lisema Lebokollane (Matlama), Nkau Lerotholi (LMPS).

Midfielders: Ts’oawarelo Bereng, Tumelo Khutlang (Both Black Leopards), Lehlohonolo Fothoane, Litsepe Marabe ( Both Bantu), Mohau Rammoneng (Liphakoe), Phafa Tsosane, Jane Thabantso (both Matlama), Thabo Matsoele (Liphakoe), Thabo Seakhoa (LCS), and Hlompho Kalake (Bantu).

Forwards: Nkoto Masoabi (Real Kings), Mokone Marabe (Bantu), Motebang Sera (Bloemfontein Celtic).